Let me introduce myself

Let me tell you a little about myself.  I am a mother of 7 young children.  I am a wife to a wonderful man.  I am a daughter.  I am a daughter-in-law.  I am a sister.  I am a sister-in-law.  I am also a teacher, garbage man, maid, physical therapist, chef, chauffeur, personal trainer, cheerleader, and nurse.

I have struggled with weight for years.  I battled postpartum depression after several pregnancies. I am your typical woman.  The one that thinks I need to help everyone and do just a little more for everyone, often forgetting about my own basic needs.  If you sound like you can relate to this, join me.  I’ll share stories, successes, failures, and just a real-life account of life with seven children, including our youngest with Down syndrome.

5CSamuel – 8

33CGrace -6
45CEmma -5

41CMaria – 4

49CFelicity – 2 1/2

59CRuth – 19 months

68CLucy – 8 months

26CThe Crew

IMG_1968The only real selfie I get – one with a kiddo

Leave a Reply

